www.whew.com
After these ass clowns sent my wife the following garbage:
"Subject: Domestic violence is more than physical abuse" using a well known spammer, silverpop, inc and using a fake from address.
Header looked like this:
Received: from mail2215.mkt2527.com (mail2215.mkt2527.com [208.85.48.26])
by b.mx.sonic.net (8.13.8.Beta0-Sonic/8.13.7) with ESMTP id o5P1NMms000586
for ; Thu, 24 Jun 2010 18:23:24 -0700
Received: by mail2215.mkt2527.com (PowerMTA(TM) v3.5r13) id h4g2go0iiks7 for
; Thu, 24 Jun 2010 21:22:48 -0400 (envelope-from )
Date: Thu, 24 Jun 2010 21:22:48 -0400 (EDT)
From: "Be Smart. Be Well."
I attempted to educate these idiots, note the domain name in the headers [mkt2527.com], it is the same owner as mkt2526.com, mkt2525.com and so on. This makes these spam a pain to stop and Blue Cross Blue Shield paid them.
The opt-out page was course bullshite. It had nothing to do with Blue Cross Blue Shield and in fact requested you opt-out of all these other topics. It had every appearance of the domain being used in spam runs for others and gave no indication at all it was for Blue Cross Blue Shield.
Here are the results of two telephone calls.
12:31 July 1, 2010
Refused provide name or ID
Threatened to disconnect the call and then disconnected the call
12:34 July 1, 2010
Refused provide name or ID
Threatened to disconnect the call and then disconnected the call
Blue Cross has effectively destroyed that email address.